top of page

The Universal Dinner and Dance will be held on



12th January 2024

Hall of Fame

Universal Hall of FameThe history of our fabulous Dance World is very seldom handed down to generations and it has been our experience that many of today’s competitors have no idea about the people who judge them. They actually have no knowledge whether they have danced or what they have achieved.


The “Universal Hall of Fame “ will contain the profile and history of the famous people who have moulded our profession, and each year it is the intention to add one new recipient to the “Hall of Fame”.

2014 Alan & Hazel  Fletcher– Walter Laired & Lorraine 

          Marcus & Karen Hilton  – Richard & Janet Gleave

2015 David Sycamore & Denise Weavers – Bryan Watson & Carmen

2016 Robin & Rita Short – Jukka Haapalainen & Sirpa Suutari

          Michael & Vicky Barr – Sammy Stopford & Barbara McColl

2017 Corky & Shirley Ballas – Kenny & Marion Welsh

          Espen & Kirsten Salberg

2018 Martin & Alison Lamb – Massimo Giorgianni & Alessia Manfredini

2019 John Wood & Anne Lewis – Colin  James & Lena James  Mikkelsen

2020 Paul Killick & Hannah Karttunan - Robert & Barbara Grover

2021 No Event Staged 

2022 Hide & Adele Tanaka - Hans Galke & Bianca 

2023 Tony & Amanda Dokman - Sergey Surkov - Melia


      Laird and Lorraine
Janet Gleave & Richard Gleave OBE
Marcus Hilton MBE & Karen Hilton MBE
  Alan & Hazel Fletcher
David Sycamore and Denise Weaver
Bryan Watson and Carmen
       Robin & Rita Short
Jukka Haapalainen and Sirpa Suutari
Michael and Vicky Barr
Sammy  Stopford and Barbara McColl
bottom of page